Winner of Team Time drawing


Earle School District participated in the team time sessions and won four registrations to the AASCD 2018 Annual Conference. This award is valued at $1200.            

Congratulations! Dr. Karen Endel and Staff of Butterfield Trail Middle School, Van Buren School District

Recipients of the 2017 ASCD National Vision in Action: The ASCD Whole Child Award for their Whole Child initiative.  Dr. Karen Endel (pictured on the right), principal, and her staff at Butterfield Trail Middle School in Van Buren were recently honored at the ASCD National Conference in Anaheim, CA., March 24 -28, 2017, for their implementation and success of the Whole Child initiative in their classrooms.

Vision in Action: The ASCD Whole Child Award is designed to recognize schools that have gone beyond a vision for educating the whole child to actions that result in learners who are knowledgeable, emotionally and physically healthy, civically active, artistically engaged, prepared for economic self-sufficiency, and ready for the world beyond formal schooling. This award acknowledges those schools that have changed the conversation about education from a focus on narrowly defined academic achievement to one that promotes the development of the whole child. 



Arkansas ASCD  - Influence and Advocacy Award 2014 - Affiliate Excellence Award 2011